AAWDC is governed by a Board of Directors from local businesses, economic development, nonprofits, and education. The Board of Directors provides guidance and oversight for the Corporation’s operations, finances, and strategic planning making Anne Arundel County the best place. 

Corporate Board of Directors Member Opening

AAWDC has an immediate board member opening on the Corporate Board of Directors. The position is a four-year term and nominations are open for consideration.

Click Here to Learn More About the Director Position

Click Here is Complete the Nomination Form

Meeting Materials and Schedule

  • Click here to access the upcoming meeting materials and schedule
  • Patricia Baldwin


    Reliable Contracting Company, Inc.


  • Vanessa Carter

    Chief of Administrative Services, Retired

    Anne Arundel County Department of Health

  • Gloria Dent

    Chief Executive Officer

    Genergi, LLC


  • Thomas Foard - Chair

    Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

    Publishers Circulation Fulfillment, Inc.


  • Kathy Hall

    Sr. HR Consultant, VP/HR Department

    Sandy Spring Bank


  • Tanya Millner, Ed.D.

    Provost/VP for Learning

    Anne Arundel Community College


  • H. Walter Townshend III

    Past President

    Baltimore Washington Chamber of Commerce